Contact Us
For Sale
Press Events Drivers Media
September 19, 2015 - Ken Schrader Schools Field at Terre Haute Action Track

(Terre Haute, IN - 09-19-15)The UMP Modifieds were back at it in Terre Haute, for the season finale at The Action Track.  In total, a solid field of 21 competitors were pitside in conjunction with the Jim Hurtubise/Tony Hulman Classic for the USAC Amsoil National Sprint Cars.

In preliminary action, Robinson, IL driver and Modified hotshoe, Brian Shaw, raced to the victory in heat #1 to earn him the pole position for the feature event.  In heat #2, it was Fenton, MO veteran and former NASCAR campaigner, Ken Schrader claiming the checkered.

When the green dropped on the feature event, it was Schrader racing out front with Shaw following.  At DuQuoin a couple of weeks ago, it was role reversal, where Shaw had the dominant car and led most of the way.  Even a one spot penalty didn't keep him from the top prize. 

At Terre Haute, however, Schrader was hooked up.  As lap-after-lap clicked off, Schrader was stretching his lead, while racing throughout the pack was dicey.  There were several battles going on from 3rd on back, but for the most part the race was very clean and a great show for the fans.

Schrader's only scare came after a late-race yellow bunched the field.  Once back to green, Shaw drove to the inside and looked like he was going to pull off the pass for the win.  However, Schrader stepped it up a notch and scooted back out front.

At the checkered, it was the Federated Auto Parts #9 of Ken Schrader claiming his first Terre Haute win of the season.  Schrader was followed by Shaw, Tyler Nicely, Richie Lex, and David Shain.  Curt Rhodes, Danny Schwartz, Dave Baldwin, Collen Goodman, and Roger Mills completed the top ten. 

UMP Modified Feature
1) 9 Ken Schrader
2) 1s Brian Shaw
3) 25 Tyler Nicely
4) 7 Richie Lex
5) 87 David Shain
6) 10 Curt Rhodes
7) 21 Danny Schwartz
8) X Dave Baldwin
9) 14 Collen Goodman
10) 42 Roger Mills
11) 74 Rory Riley
12) x04 Roy Bruce, Jr.
13) 92 Kenny Carmichael, Sr.
14) 89w Rick Weitekamp
15) 133 Gary Ricketts
16) 16 Joe Godsey
17) 11m Josh McDaniel
18) 98z Jason Perry
19) 73F Fred Grayless
DNS) 2m Mike Peterson
DNS) 77c Jason Cox