Contact Us
For Sale
Press Events Drivers Media
September 7, 2015 - Schrader Finishes 2nd at DuQuoin

DuQuoin, IL (September 9, 2015) By Jay Hardin Track Enterprises Staff

Brian Shaw of Robinson, Illinois nearly gave up a sure win in the UMP Modified Bill Oldani Memorial when he received a penalty for jumping the start Monday, however Shaw took the penalty on the first caution flag of the 20-mile feature event and re-passed leader Ken Schrader to take a record fifth win in the Oldani Memorial.  Fenton, Missouri ace Ken Schrader was in search of a fourth consecutive victory in the Oldani but had to hold off David Shain of Humboldt, Illinois for second.  Shain finished third with two-time race winner Jeff Parks of Marion fourth and Mike Galloway of Scheller fifth.  Parks had the greatest advance of any driver on the day, coming from 18th to the 4th slot.

Shaw initially got the lead at the start but a yellow came out and the race was started once again.  On the restart Shaw apparently hit the accelerator too quick and thus was issued a penalty of one spot to be served at the end of the race.  However, he chose to give up the position under the first caution on lap 13 for the stalled car of Danny Ems of Barnhart, Missouri.  Schrader led the next circuit before Shaw sailed by and was never challenged again.  The caution for Ems was the only one during the feature event.

Schrader, Shaw and Shain were heat race winners in the 5 mile events held Sunday night with Shaw setting a new track record for 5 miles of 2:47.93 (107.188) in the second heat.  Schrader set a new one lap track record of 32.362 (111.242) in group qualifying Sunday night.  Complete results will be available at www.trackenterprises.com.

1. Brian Shaw
2. Ken Schrader
3. David Shain
4. Jeff Parks
5. Mike Galloway
6. Joe Giesler
7. Steve Adams
8. Steve Stephenson
9. Charles Baker
10. Zach Rhodes
11. Rick Pauley
12. Rick Weitekamp
13. Michael Jones
14. Nick Macklin
15. Danny Ems
16. Tom Sample
17. Curt Rhodes
18. Josh Sissom